Use the Self-Care Portal to delete a custom field. After you delete a custom field, it no longer appears in future transactions. However, you can still view the captured information from previous transactions.
To delete a custom field, complete the following steps:
- Log in to https://payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/.
- From the navigation menu, select Settings, and then select Custom Fields.
- (Optional) Search for the custom field by name.
- From the Action column, select
, and then select Delete. - On the confirmation screen, select OK.