Add a Self-Care Portal user

Self-Care Portal

Table of Contents

Important: To add a user, you must have the Allow Creating New Users permission.

 

Add a user to the Self-Care Portal and give them access to specific features. You can give a user access to a feature only if the feature is available on your terminal.

  1. Log in to https://payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/.
  2. From the navigation menu, select Settings, and then select Users.
  3. Select NEW USER.
  4. Enter the following details about the user:
    • Username
    • Email address
  5. In the Your Current Password field, enter your account password.
  6. In the Time Zone field, select the user’s time zone.
  7. To assign permissions to a user, select More settings, and then select the checkboxes next to the permissions. For a complete list of permissions, go to User permissions.
  8. In the Allowed Processing Terminals section, select the checkboxes next to the terminals you want the user to access.
  9. Select ADD.

After you add a user, they receive a welcome email with instructions to set up their account. 

User permissions

Important: When you assign user permissions, don't enable the Allow Billing or Allow Partial Captures permissions. These features are no longer available to new users.

 
Permission Allow the user to
Allow Creating New Users

Add, edit, and delete other users on the Self-Care Portal.

 

Note: Assign this permission only to admin users.

Allow API Key Management

Create and manage API keys.

 

Note: Assign this permission only to admin users.

Allow Pay Pages Create and manage Hosted Payment Pages.
Allow Terminal Setup Access the terminal settings.
Allow Refund Run referenced refunds.
Allow Unreferenced Refunds Run unreferenced refunds.
Allow Virtual Terminal Run and manage payments using the Virtual Terminal.
Allow CHP on Virtual Terminal Run card-present transactions in the Virtual Terminal. You can assign this permission only if you select Allow Virtual Terminal.
Allow Open Batch Access and manage transactions in an open batch.
Allow Closed Batch Access and manage transactions in a closed batch.
Allow Scheduled Report Run scheduled reports. You can assign this permission only if you select Allow Closed Batch.
Allow Bulk Payments Create and manage bulk payments.
Allow Billing

Access monthly invoices.

 

Note: This feature is no longer available to new users.

Allow Secure Tokens Storage Create and manage secure tokens.
Allow Subscriptions Create and manage subscriptions.
Allow Dashboard Access the dashboard.
Allow Partial Captures

Capture part of the pre-authorization amount.

 

Note: This feature is no longer available to new users.

Allow Processing Rules Add and manage processing rules.