Important: To edit a user, you must have the Allow Creating New Users permission.
Use the Self-Care Portal to update a user’s profile or permissions.
Note: You can’t change the username of a Self-Care Portal user.
- Log in to https://payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/.
- From the navigation menu, select Settings, and then select Users.
- In the user list, select the username of the user you want to edit. Their profile opens on the next page.
- Update the following details about the user:
- Email address
- Time zone
- To edit the user’s permissions, select More settings, and then do one of the following:
- To add a permission, select the checkbox next to the permission.
- To remove a permission, clear the checkbox next to the permission.
Note: For a complete list of user permissions, go to User permissions.
- In the Allowed Processing Terminals section, edit the processing terminals that the user can access:
- To give the user access to a processing terminal, select the checkbox next to the terminal.
- To remove the user’s access to a processing terminal, clear the checkbox next to the terminal.
- In the Your Current Password field, enter your account password.
- Select Update.
User permissions
Important: When you assign user permissions, don't enable the Allow Billing or Allow Partial Captures permissions. These features are no longer available to new users.
| Permission | Allow the user to |
|---|---|
| Allow Creating New Users |
Add, edit, and delete other users on the Self-Care Portal.
Note: Assign this permission only to admin users. |
| Allow API Key Management |
Create and manage API keys.
Note: Assign this permission only to admin users. |
| Allow Pay Pages | Create and manage Hosted Payment Pages. |
| Allow Terminal Setup | Access the terminal settings. |
| Allow Refund | Run referenced refunds. |
| Allow Unreferenced Refunds | Run unreferenced refunds. |
| Allow Virtual Terminal | Run and manage payments using the Virtual Terminal. |
| Allow CHP on Virtual Terminal | Run card-present transactions in the Virtual Terminal. You can assign this permission only if you select Allow Virtual Terminal. |
| Allow Open Batch | Access and manage transactions in an open batch. |
| Allow Closed Batch | Access and manage transactions in a closed batch. |
| Allow Scheduled Report | Run scheduled reports. You can assign this permission only if you select Allow Closed Batch. |
| Allow Bulk Payments | Create and manage bulk payments. |
| Allow Billing |
Access monthly invoices.
Note: This feature is no longer available to new users. |
| Allow Secure Tokens Storage | Create and manage secure tokens. |
| Allow Subscriptions | Create and manage subscriptions. |
| Allow Dashboard | Access the dashboard. |
| Allow Partial Captures |
Capture part of the pre-authorization amount.
Note: This feature is no longer available to new users. |
| Allow Processing Rules | Add and manage processing rules. |