Important: To delete a user, you must have the Allow Creating New Users permission.
Use the Self-Care Portal to delete a user and remove their access to the Self-Care Portal. We store deleted accounts on our system for auditing purposes, but they no longer appear in the user list.
Note: If you delete a user, you can't undo it from within the portal. If you delete a user by mistake, call 1-888-477-4500 or email cs@payroc.com to restore the account.
- Log in to https://payments.payroc.com/merchant/selfcare/.
- From the navigation menu, select Settings, and then select Users.
- In the user list, find the user you want to delete.
- Select Delete next to their username.
- On the confirmation screen, select Ok.
After you delete a user, they can no longer access the Self-Care Portal.